The Nutcracker

  • Date: Dec 9 - Dec 28, 2022
  • Venue: Benedum Center

Artist: Joseph ParrChoreography and Concept: Terrence S. Orr | Music: Pyotr Tchaikovsky  

In this distinctly Pittsburgh production of a holiday classic, PBT’s The Nutcracker follows Marie, her Nutcracker prince and the Sugar Plum Fairy on a journey into the Land of Enchantment. Five fanciful scenes, more than 150 unique costumes and Tchaikovsky’s enduring score make The Nutcracker a can’t-miss holiday tradition. 

The Nutcracker sponsors:

  •  Giant Eagle

Artist: Joseph Parr | Photo: Duane Rieder

Performance Times

  • Friday, Dec. 9, 2022 – 11 a.m. – Student Matinee
  • Friday, Dec. 9, 2022 – 7 p.m.
  • Saturday, Dec. 10, 2022 – 2 p.m.
  • Saturday, Dec. 10, 2022 – 7 p.m.
  • Sunday, Dec. 11, 2022 – 12 p.m.
  • Sunday, Dec. 11, 2022 – 4:30 p.m.
  • Friday, Dec. 16, 2022 – 2 p.m.- Sensory-Friendly Production
  • Friday, Dec. 16, 2022 – 7 p.m.
  • Saturday, Dec. 17, 2022 – 2 p.m.
  • Saturday, Dec. 17, 2022 – 7 p.m.
  • Sunday, Dec. 18, 2022 – 12 p.m.
  • Sunday, Dec. 18, 2022 – 4:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, Dec. 21, 2022 – 7 p.m.
  • Thursday, Dec. 22, 2022 – 7 p.m.
  • Friday, Dec. 23, 2022 – 2 p.m.
  • Friday, Dec. 23, 2022 – 7 p.m.
  • Monday, Dec. 26, 2022 – 2 p.m.
  • Monday, Dec. 26, 2022 – 7 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Dec. 27, 2022 – 7 p.m.
  • Wednesday, Dec. 28, 2022 – 7 p.m.