The Nutcracker 2020

The magic of the holiday season fills the Benedum Center stage in The Nutcracker. PBT’s Pittsburgh-inspired production captures the excitement of the original story through five fanciful scenes, over 150 unique costumes and Tchaikovsky’s timeless score. With a rotating cast of dozens of dancers, each performance provides a fresh experience to audiences and artists alike.

Choreography & Concept: Terrence S. Orr
Music: P.I. Tchaikovsky

   

Performance Times

Friday, Dec. 4, 2020 – 11 a.m. – Student Matinee
Friday, Dec. 4, 2020 – 7 p.m.
Saturday, Dec, 5, 2020 – 2 p.m.
Saturday, Dec. 5, 2020 – 7 p.m.
Sunday, Dec. 6, 2020 – 12 p.m.
Sunday, Dec. 6, 2020 – 4:30 p.m.
Friday, Dec. 11, 2020 – 7 p.m.
Saturday, Dec. 12, 2020 – 2 p.m.
Saturday, Dec. 12, 2020 – 7 p.m.
Sunday, Dec. 13, 2020 –12 p.m.
Sunday, Dec, 13, 2020 – 4:30 p.m.
Thursday, Dec. 17, 2020 – 7 p.m.
Friday, Dec. 18, 2020 – 7 p.m.
Saturday , Dec. 19, 2020 – 2 p.m.
Saturday, Dec. 19, 2020 – 7 p.m.
Sunday, Dec. 20, 2020 – 12 p.m.
Sunday, Dec. 20, 2020 – 4:30 p.m.
Tuesday, Dec. 22, 2020 – 2 p.m.
Tuesday, Dec. 22, 2020 – 7 p.m
Wednesday, Dec. 23, 2020 – 2 p.m.
Wednesday, Dec. 23, 2020 – 7 p.m.
Saturday, Dec. 26, 2020 – 2 p.m.
Saturday, Dec. 26. 2020 – 7 p.m.
Sunday, Dec. 27, 2020 – 12 p.m.

Buy Tickets