The Nutcracker 2018

A winter wonderland awaits at Pittsburgh Ballet Theatre’s The Nutcracker! It’s Christmas Eve in turn-of-the-century Pittsburgh when a mysterious gift sparks a wondrous adventure. Journey to a Land of Enchantment filled with swirling snowflakes, waltzing flowers and exciting dances set to Tchaikovsky’s glorious score. Five lavish scenes, dozens of dancers and over 150 costumes make this one of Pittsburgh’s most cherished holiday traditions.

Choreography & Staging: Terrence S. Orr
Music: P.I. Tchaikovsky

Performance Times

Friday, November 30, 2018 – 7 p.m.
Saturday, December 1, 2018 – 2 p.m.
Saturday, December 1, 2018 – 7 p.m.
Sunday, December 2, 2018 – 12 p.m.
Sunday, December 2, 2018 – 4:30 p.m.
Friday, December 7, 2018 – 11 a.m. Student Matinee
Friday, December 7, 2018 – 7 p.m.
Saturday, December 8, 2018 – 2 p.m.
Saturday, December 8, 2018 – 7 p.m.
Sunday, December 9, 2018 – 12 p.m.
Sunday, December 9, 2018 – 4:30 p.m.
Friday, December 14, 2018 – 7 p.m.
Saturday, December 15, 2018 – 2 p.m.
Saturday, December 15, 2018 – 7 p.m.
Sunday, December 16, 2018 – 12 p.m.
Sunday, December 16, 2018 – 4:30 p.m.
Thursday, December 20, 2018 – 7 p.m.
Friday, December 21, 2018 – 7 p.m.
Saturday, December 22, 2018 – 2 p.m.
Saturday, December 22, 2018 – 7 p.m.
Sunday, December 23, 2018 – 12 p.m.
Sunday, December 23, 2018 – 4:30 p.m.
Wednesday, December 26, 2018 – 2 p.m.
Wednesday, December 26, 2018 – 7 p.m.
Thursday, December 27, 2018 – 2 p.m. Sensory-friendly Performance
Thursday, December 27, 2018 – 7 p.m.

Buy Tickets