PBT Connects

Pre- and Post-Performance talks

PBT Connects” to its audience through a series of enrichment experiences that highlight the scope and magnificence of putting a professional ballet production on stage. Come join the more than 1,100 patrons who already connect to PBT each year! This page will be updated throughout the year as special guests and topics for each program are announced.

All programs will take place at the Benedum Center for Performing Arts. Space is limited, and seating is first-come, first-served. We are no longer requiring reservations for any of the PBT Connects programs.

Afterthoughts

Conclude an evening at the ballet by attending AFTERTHOUGHTS, an engaging and thought-provoking discussion about the performance led by Artistic Director Terrence S. Orr and other PBT artists.

The Sleeping Beauty

Friday, October 24, 2014

10:30 PM

The Nutcracker

Friday, December 5, 2014

9:30 PM

Beauty and the Beast

Friday, February 6, 2015

10:30 PM

Beauty and the Beast

Friday, February 13, 2015

10:30 PM

PBT Premieres

Friday, March 6, 2015

10:30 PM

La Bayadere

Friday, April 17, 2015

10:30 PM

Family Pointe

Come one come all to FAMILY POINTE, a pre-performance program designed for the child in all of us. This program enriches and entertains through an interactive discussion and demonstration of various aspects of the ballet performance. 

The Sleeping Beauty

Saturday, October 25, 2014

1:00 PM

The Nutcracker

Saturday, December 13, 2014

1:00 PM

Beauty and the Beast

Saturday, February 7, 2015

1:00 PM

Beauty and the Beast

Saturday, February 14, 2015

1:00 PM

La Bayadere

Saturday, April 18, 2015

1:00 PM

Insights

Dig deeper into a production through INSIGHTS. Patrons will experience the production with an added appreciation and understanding of the talent and artistry on stage through lively commentary and discussion led by members of PBT's artistic staff and visiting artists.

The Sleeping Beauty

Saturday, October 25, 2014

7:00 PM

Beauty and the Beast

Saturday, February 7, 2015

7:00 PM

PBT Premieres

Saturday, March 7, 2015

7:00 PM

La Bayadere

Saturday, April 18, 2015

7:00 PM

Talks with Terry

Watch the Company as they take their warm-up class on stage and hear the Artistic Director's point of view on the ballet, the artists and the production during TALKS WITH TERRY.

The Sleeping Beauty

Sunday, October 26, 2014

1:00 PM

The Nutcracker

Sunday, December 7, 2014

11:00 AM

Beauty and the Beast

Sunday, February 8, 2015

1:00 PM

Beauty and the Beast

Sunday, February 15, 2015

1:00 PM

PBT Premieres

Sunday, March 8, 2015

1:00 PM

La Bayadere

Sunday, April 19, 2015

1:00 PM